2026 Global Cup ultimate shall be performed at MetLife Stadium in Unutilized Jersey

The 2026 Global Cup ultimate shall be performed at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, Unutilized Jersey, on July 19.

FIFA made the announcement Sunday at a Miami tv studio, allocating the opener of the 39-day event to Mexico Town’s Estadio Azteca on June 11.

Semifinals shall be performed on July 14 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, and please see presen at Mercedes Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

Quarterfinals shall be at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts, on July 9, at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California, please see presen and at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas Town, Missouri, and Dry Rock Stadium in Miami Disciplines, Florida, on July 11. The third-place duel shall be at Dry Rock on July 18.

The U.S. group will observable at SoFi on June 12, after play games seven days after at Seattle’s Lumen Ground and end the crowd degree at SoFi on June 25.

AT&T Stadium, the house of the Dallas Cowboys that had was hoping to host the overall, has probably the most fits of any venue with 9.

FIFA officers didn’t publicly give an explanation for their site-decision procedure.

FIFA expanded the Global Cup from 32 to 48 countries and higher fits from 64 to 104. The 2026 event shall be co-hosted via the U.S., Mexico and Canada, with all video games from the quarterfinals on being performed within the U.S. FIFA introduced the 16 websites in 2022.

Canada will play games its opening first-round fit in Toronto on June 12, after its following two video games in Vancouver, British Columbia, on June 18 and 24.

A country will want to play games 8 fits to win the identify, up from seven since 1982.

Alternative U.S. websites are Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts; NRG Stadium in Houston; Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas Town, Missouri; Lincoln Monetary Ground in Philadelphia; Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

Suits in Mexico additionally shall be performed at Estadio BBVA in Monterrey and Estadio Akron in Guadalajara.

All 11 of the U.S. stadiums are house to NFL groups. Dry Rock Stadium will host this age’s Copa América ultimate on July 14, age MetLife used to be the web site of the 2016 Copa América ultimate.

Each the 1970 and 1986 Global Cup finals had been at Azteca.

When the U.S. hosted the 24-nation, 52-game event in 1994, the overall used to be on the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California, and the opener at Chicago’s Soldier Ground.

With the alternative groups, the field of the event will develop from 29 days within the shortened 2022 time table in Qatar and 32 days for the 2018 event in Russia.

Just one fit will contain a group that has now not had no less than 3 off days. FIFA divided the crowd degree into East, Central and West areas and meant to form journey shorter for workforce winners.

The stadiums in Arlington, Atlanta and Houston have retractable roofs which might be anticipated to be closed as a result of summer season warmth, and Inglewood and Vancouver have fastened roofs.

Synthetic turf shall be changed via grass in Arlington, Atlanta, East Rutherford, Foxborough, Houston, Inglewood and Vancouver.

A number of of the venues are anticipated to widen their surfaces to house a 75-by-115 backyard (68-by-105 meter) taking part in grassland, together with AT&T and MetLife.

FIFA didn’t announce kickoff occasions. The 1994 championship began at 12:30 p.m. PDT (3:30 p.m. EDT and 9:30 p.m. in Central Europe) however the get started has been moved up in recent times as Asia’s tv marketplace change into extra vital to FIFA. The 2022 ultimate in Qatar began at 5 p.m. native pace (10 a.m. EDT, 4 p.m. in Central Europe and 10 p.m. in Beijing).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *